Elgin
Elgin School Calendar
2016-17
 
August 18, Thursday, Staff Development Day
August 19, Friday, Staff Development Day
August 22, Monday, First Day of School
September 5, Monday, No School – Labor Day
October 7, Friday, Two-hour Delay, Professional Development Day
October 20, Thursday, No School – Staff Development Day
October 21, Friday, No School – COTA Day
October 28, Friday, End of First Grading Period
November 7, 8 & 10, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Parent/Teacher Conferences
November 11, Friday, No School
November 23 – 25, Wednesday through Friday, No School – Thanksgiving Break
December 2, Friday, Two Hour Delay – Professional Development Day
December 21 through January 3, No School – Christmas Break
January 16, Monday, Martin Luther King Day
January 20, Friday, End of Second Grading Period
February 3, Friday, 2 Hour Delay – Professional Development Day
February 20, Monday, No School – Presidents Day
March 24, Friday, End of Third Grading Period
April 7, Friday, Two Hour Delay – Professional Development Day
April 13 - 17, Thursday through Monday, No School – Easter Break
May 26, Friday, Last Day of School, End of Fourth Grading Period
May 29, Monday, Memorial Day
May 30, Tuesday, Staff Development Day
 
Make-up Days – End of Year

 

Keyword Search





Local News

Visitor Polls
Do you plan to spend more or less for Christmas this year compared to 2015?

At Issue Podcast


On Facebook

On Twitter