Awards Night Held for HN Boys Track Team

Posted on June 15, 2022

Attending the Hardin Northern Boys Track Awards program (from left): Carter Curtis, Wesley Newton, Andrew Sutton, Zeb Wilson, Cooper Thomas, Colby Curtis, Aidan Gatchell, Kobee Hooker, Kam Frank, Jonah Diller, Dylan Bacon, and Connor Curtis.

The Hardin Northern Boys Track Team recently celebrated their season with an awards night. 

The team was recognized for being Runners-Up in the Northwest Central Conference and Runners-Up in Hardin County.

The following athletes received special awards: Polar Bear Award, Aidan Gatchell; Most Improved, Jonah Diller; Most Valuable Field Event Athlete, Wesley Newton; and Most Valuable Runner, Zeb Wilson. 

Carter Curtis, Connor Curtis, Colby Curtis, Jonah Diller, Aidan Gatchell, and Wesley Newton all earned Century Awards, and  Zeb Wilson earned a Duo Century Award. 

In addition, three athletes earned Academic All-Ohio honors: Jonah Diller, Wesley Newton, and Zeb Wilson.  

Diller, Newton, Wilson, and Carter Curtis were also recognized for participating in the State Track Meet.

Current track