Concealed Carry Permit Applications at HCSO Only Allowed from Hardin and Surrounding Counties

Written by on July 1, 2021

As of today, the Hardin County Sheriff’s Office will no longer be allowed under Ohio law to accept any Concealed Carry Permit applications that are not from Hardin County or an adjoining county. 

The Ohio Legislature did not extend the provision allowing the practice that was enacted during the height of the pandemic. 

That means starting today, unless you are from Hardin, Logan, Auglaize, Allen, Hancock, Wyandot, Marion or Union Counties, the Hardin County Sheriff’s Office will not be able to accept or process the application.

Current track