HCSO Office Holds Annual Awards and Appreciation Dinner

Posted on October 11, 2021

The Dinner was attended by the Sheriff’s staff and their families as well as invited guests. A special thank you to the Volunteers in Police Service for their sponsoring partnership of the event.

The Hardin County Sheriff’s Office held its annual Awards and Appreciation Dinner last week.

The occasion was an opportunity to express appreciation and present special recognition to staff members and community partners. 

Sheriff Keith Everhart, Deputy of the Year Justin Dick & Chief Deputy Dennis Burns
Sheriff Everhart, Communications Operator of the Year James McCormick, Chief Deputy Burns.
Special Appreciation to Dan Robinson of the Kenton Times

Deputy Justin Dick was recognized as the Deputy of the Year.

Dispatcher James McCormick was honored as Communications Operator of the Year. 

A Certificate of Appreciation was presented to Kenton Times reporter Dan Robinson for his journalistic integrity and service to the citizens of Hardin County and the Sheriff’s Office. 

Volunteer In Police Service member Dick Pees was given special recognition for his contributions as Coordinator of Project Lifesaver.

Current track