Kenton Esports Teams Compete at Ohio League Regional Playoffs

Posted on May 18, 2022

KHS Esports Rocket League Team

KHS Esports began competing in the Esports Ohio League in the fall of 2019.

The league hosts a fall and spring season each school year.

Kenton currently competes in League of Legends, Fortnite, Overwatch, Rocket League, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, and Valorant.

KHS Esports Rocket League and Super Smash Bros. Ultimate teams competed at Esports Ohio Regional Playoffs held at Tiffin University’s Esports Arena on May 14-15, 2022.

The Rocket League team (Parker Rarey – captain, Kyle Kirk, Connor Defibaugh, Antonio Petitt) lost 2-3 against Walsh Jesuit High School.

KHS Eports Smash Bros. Team

The Smash Bros. team (Shawn Walter – captain, Tyler Howard, Rex Paquin, Chris Compton, Jesse Harrison, Nate Compton ) lost 2-3 against Ashland High School.

Rocket League Team (left to right above): Rarey Parker, Antonio Petitt, Connor Defibaugh, Kyle Kirk

Smash Bros. Team (left to right): Tyler Howard, Hayley Gallant, Jesse Harrison, Ben Dilts, Aaron Modd, Rex Paquin, Chris Compton, Nate Compton, Shawn Walter

Current track