Trooper of the Year Announced at Marysville Post of the Ohio State Patrol

Posted on December 16, 2020

Ohio State Highway Patrol Trooper Dorian S. Byers has been selected as the 2020 Trooper of the Year at the Marysville Post.  

The selection of Trooper Byers is in recognition of outstanding service during 2020 at the Marysville Post. 

Fellow officers stationed at Marysville Post chose Trooper Byers based on leadership abilities, professional ethics, courteous treatment of others, enthusiastic work attitude, and cooperation with supervisors, peers, and the public.  

Trooper Byers joined the Ohio State Highway Patrol in 2016.

Current track