Two Ben Logan Educators Selected as a Claes Nobel Educator of Distinction

Written by on January 12, 2022

Two educators from the Benjamin Logan School District were selected as a Claes Nobel Educator of Distinction by the National Society of High School Scholars.

Myles Bowers and Shelly Lane were both nominated by a student.

Each year student members are invited to nominate the educator who has made the most significant contribution to their academic career for the award. 

The honor recognizes exemplary educators whose passion and devotion inspire their students to grow and develop as scholars, leaders and citizens.

Educators of Distinction are invited to attend the Society’s free member events around the country and are recognized with a personalized certificate.

They are also eligible to compete for the Educator of the Year award.

Current track