Trooper of the Year Announced at OSP Marysville Post

Written on December 15, 2020

Ohio State Highway Patrol Trooper Andrew M. Kobosky has been selected 2020 Trooper of the Year at the Marion Post.

The selection of Trooper Kobosky is in recognition of his outstanding service during 2020 at the Marion Post. 

Fellow officers stationed at the Marion Post chose him based on his leadership abilities, professional ethics, courteous treatment of others, enthusiastic work attitude, and cooperation with supervisors, peers, and the public.

Trooper Kobosky joined the Highway Patrol as a college intern in 2013 and became a trooper in 2015. 

He has been assigned to the Bucyrus and Marion Posts.

Current track