Allen East Wins Northwest Conference Wrestling Championship

Written by on February 17, 2020

Allen East scored a total of 341.0 points to take the 2020 Northwest Conference Wrestling Championship held at Columbus Grove High School.

Spencerville finished second in the tournament with 223 points while Bluffton took third at 218.5 points. Repeating as conference champs for the fourth year in a row, Allen East’s title was their ninth overall NWC wrestling championship.

Allen East senior Garrett Neth (195) was voted Wrestler of The Year in the NWC. Mike Abbey of Allen East was voted by his peers as NWC Coach of The Year.

Repeat winners from last year included Tayton Kleman (BL-113), Jeremy Sturgeon (BL – 120), Drake Carmean (AE-126), Chase Miller (AE-152), Blake Hershberger (AE-160), and Ezra Jones (CG-170). Allen East led the way with 6 individual champions while Bluffton had 4 individual champs.

Complete results can be found on Baum’s Page (

Current track