Hardin County School Districts Finalize Reopening Plan

Written by on July 14, 2020

Hardin County School districts, including:  Ada, Hardin Northern, Kenton City, Ridgemont, and Upper Scioto Valley, in collaboration with the Midwest Regional Service Center, Ohio Hi-Point Career Center, Hardin County Board of DD, and the Hardin County Health Department, finalized a plan for the reopening of schools for the 2020-2021 school year.  


It is the county’s shared belief that the schools are the best, most effective, and safest learning environment for the students of Hardin County.  


Therefore, they are proposing that students be allowed to return to the school buildings for face-to-face education.  


They will be adhering to the guidelines provided in the COVID-19 Health and Prevention Guidance for Ohio K-12 Schools, Ohio Department of Education Reset and Restart Education Planning Guide, and the Hardin County Schools Common Reopening Agreement.


This plan has been approved by the Hardin County Health Department and will be submitted for approval to each individual school district Board of Education.  


Specific details outlining the county plan will be shared next week.  


The plan is intended to inform parents of safety protocols that will be in place for the start of school during the COVID-19 pandemic or until new guidance regarding school operations is released. 

Current track