Hardin County Sheriff’s Office Holds Annual Awards Dinner

Written by on October 22, 2019

The annual Hardin County Sheriff’s Office Awards Dinner was held last week. 


The dinner was an opportunity to express gratitude to each staff member and recognize exemplary & exceptional service.  


Numerous awards & recognitions were presented including The 2019 Deputy of the Year.


The award was presented to Deputy Kendrick Garmon.

(Sheriff Keith Everhart (L) and Chief Deputy Dennis Burns (R) present the 2019 Deputy of the Year award to Deputy Kendrick Garmon.)

FBI Special Agent Craig Shulte, who was the guest speaker for the Awards Dinner, was presented a Certificate of Appreciation for his service to the Sheriff’s Office over the past 10 years. He is being transferred from the Lima duty post to a new station in Indiana. Special Agent AJ Eilerman (not pictured), was also presented an appreciation certificate for his assistance in the investigation and arrest of the suspect in the explosion/fire incident at the Kenton WalMart.

Safe driving awards for having no chargeable driving infractions in the past 5 yrs. were presented to Deputies Kendrick Garmon, Christopher Fannon & Chief Deputy Burns.

An Office Commendation was presented to the Detective Division for their service above and beyond in dealing with several significant and complicated crimes over the past year. Pictured with the Sheriff & Chief Deputy are Kenton PD and Task Force Detective Dan Kemmere, Det. Supervisor Terry Sneary, and Det. Scott Willoby. Not pictured are Detectives Christina Henderson & Mike Conley.

Deputy David Sparks, the Ada Schools’ Resource Officer was recognized for his exemplary law enforcement career and service to Hardin County.

Volunteers in Police Service (VIPS) members Mike Shuster, Jerry Dicus and Dick Pees were recognized with Certificates of Appreciation.

Dick Hubbard was recognized for his invaluable contributions as the catalyst in the formation and leadership of the Volunteers In Police Service.

Current track