Hardin Northern Senior Wins Franklin B. Walter All-Scholastic Award

Written by on February 27, 2020

Megan Miller, a Hardin Northern Senior, won The Franklin B. Walter All-Scholastic Award. 


The Franklin B. Walter All-Scholastic Award was established in 1989 by Ohio’s County Superintendents to recognize student achievement and promote academic accomplishment. 


One senior from each of Ohio’s eighty-eight counties receives this prestigious honor each year. 


Each Hardin County School sends representatives to a committee developed by the Midwest Regional Educational Service Center which serves the Hardin County Schools. 


From that group, one student is chosen who best meets the criteria of integrity, leadership, optimism, and commitment exemplified in the life of Dr. Walter. 


Miller was chosen to represent Hardin County at the state competition.


A banquet will be held to honor all 88 students at the Hilton Easton in Columbus on April 27.

Current track