Nursing Awards Given at OhioHealth Hardin Memorial

Posted on May 27, 2022

(from left) Jim Whitaker, Director of Nursing; Jordan Conley; Joy Bischoff, President and Chief Nursing Officer; and Kim Reisinger, Administrative Nurse Manager.

OhioHealth Hardin Memorial Hospital celebrated National Nurse’s Week earlier in May.

Jorden Conley, BSN, RN received the Facets of Nursing Excellence Award at the recent nurse’s celebration.

This distinguished award is given to one nurse at each OhioHealth hospital, chosen from among the thousands of nurses providing excellent care daily throughout the OhioHealth system.

The award is given each year to recognize one nurse nominated from his or her nursing peers, leaders and physicians for modeling the seven facets of nursing excellence: Excellence and Professionalism in Nursing Practice, Education, Collegiality and Collaboration, Ethics, Research, Resource Utilization and Leadership.

Also receiving awards were Myriah Mundy, Michelle Garver, Tami Holcomb and Thane Schwartz for the Nursing Distinction Award as well as Drew Hoppe, Amy Brown and Ann McElfresh who received the PSA Spirit of Giving Award.

Current track