OSU Extension Working Remotely

Hardin County – Governor DeWine recently issued a state of emergency and implemented a variety of strategies to reduce the spread of the disease. In order to do our part in reducing risk to our employees or clientele, we have implemented a teleworking plan. OSU Extension closed its office by the end of Tuesday, March 17, 2020. In alignment with all OSU offices, we have postponed all face-to-face programming through April 30th in response to the recent social distancing directives.

Until further notice, all OSU Extension staff are working remotely and are available from 8am-4:30 pm Monday-Friday to receive phone calls and emails.

While our offices will be physically closed, we are committed to continuing to conduct our work as fully as possible. We are offering online video-based trainings for some of our scheduled programs during this time. If you have registered or planned to attend one of our programs scheduled between now and the end of this month be sure to check your email inbox for updates. We will also be working to meet virtually with 4-H clubs and clientele during this period of time. If you have ideas or needs for education that we can present virtually or can share content on don’t hesitate to contact us.

The health and safety of our participants, partners, and staff is our number one priority.

Please do not hesitate to contact our office if you have any questions at 419-674-2297.

These phone numbers will ring directly to our computers and we will also be available via email.

Mark Badertscher- AGNR- 419-767-6037- badertscher.4@osu.edu

Jami Dellifield- FCS- 419-767-6039 -dellifield.2@osu.edu

Tori Kirian- 4-H and FCS -419-767-604-1 kirian.31@osu.edu

Mark Light- 4-H -419-767-6042 -light.42@osu.edu

Vicki Phillips- SNAP Ed- 419-767-6043- phillips.856@osu.edu

Amanda Raines- 4-H- 419-767-6044- raines.74@osu.edu