Hardin County Community Foundation Holds Annual Meeting

Posted on July 22, 2020

The Hardin County Community Foundation’s officer team was reelected during the organization’s annual and quarterly meetings Tuesday in Kenton.


Approved to serve another year in office were Matthew Jennings, president; Ronald Zimmerly, vice president; Gina Messner, treasurer and Mary Dickinson, secretary.


In addition, Marie Sprang was approved as assistant secretary and Jannette Jacobs as assistant treasurer.


Four trustees were approved for new seven-year terms.


They are Sandy Neely, Messner, Sprang and Zimmerly.


The board of trustees also granted trustee emeritus status for Fred Markley, who is stepping aside as a trustee. 


He was one of the foundation’s original trustees when it was formed in 1991.


Through June 30, the foundation has a fund balance of $8,232,770.

Current track