UNOH Returns to In Person Commencement Exercises

Posted on May 31, 2022

The University of Northwestern Ohio’s 102nd annual commencement exercises will be held in person this year on Sunday, June 12, at 10 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. at the Veterans Memorial Civic and Convention Center.

After a two-year hiatus during which graduation was held virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the entire UNOH family is excited to see graduates walk across the stage and celebrate with their family and friends.

A total of 903 students from the College of Applied Technologies, College of Business, College of Health Professions, College of Occupational Professions, and Graduate College will be receiving their degrees and diplomas. There are 140 students who have earned two or more credentials.

The 10 a.m. ceremony will feature students who completed their education after the August, Fall, October, and November terms of 2021 along with January, Winter, February, and March terms of 2022. The 1:30 p.m. ceremony will feature graduates who will complete their education after the Spring, May, June, and Summer terms of 2022.

The University Grand Marshal this year is Mrs. Deb Bartlett-Karbowiak. Bartlett-Karbowiak is a General Education professor in the College of Applied Technologies teaching Psychology, Introduction to Diversity Issues, Digital Documents and Spreadsheets, and Customer Relations Automated Management. She been employed by UNOH for 22 years. Casey Lee Stepien is the Student Marshal for this year’s graduating class.

The 2022 University of Northwestern Ohio graduates represent 38 states, including Puerto Rico (Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, and Wisconsin), and 14 countries (Brazil, Canada, China, Colombia, Finland, France, Iceland, Mexico, Nigeria, Peru, Spain, Trinidad & Tobago, United Kingdom, United States of America, and Zimbabwe).

Current track